Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



RESIGNATION OF INDEPENDENT NON-EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR

The board of directors (the "Board") of C.P. POKPHAND CO. LTD. (the "Company") announces that it has received a resignation letter from Mr. Yanyong Phuangrach ("Mr. Phuangrach") today with respect to his resignation as an independent non-executive director of the Company with effect from 26 June 2013 as he has to devote his time on other commitments.

Mr. Phuangrach has confirmed that he has no disagreement with the Board and there are no other matters relating to his resignation that needs to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Company.

The Board would like to take this opportunity to express its sincere gratitude to Mr. Phuangrach for his valuable contribution to the Company during his tenure of office.

Following the resignation of Mr. Phuangrach, the number of independent non-executive directors of the Company representing the Board will fall below one-third of the Board required under Rule 3.10A of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited (the "Listing Rules"). The Company is endeavouring to identify suitable candidate to fill the vacancy as soon as practicable, with the relevant appointment to be made within three months from the effective date of Mr. Phuangrach's resignation as required under Rule 3.11 of the Listing Rules. The Company will make further announcement as and when appropriate.

By Order of the Board **Arunee Watcharananan** *Director*

Hong Kong, 2 July 2013

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises nine executive directors, namely, Mr. Dhanin Chearavanont, Mr. Adirek Sripratak, Mr. Thanakorn Seriburi, Mr. Soopakij Chearavanont, Mr. Bai Shanlin, Mr. Sooksunt Jiumjaiswanglerg, Mr. Anan Athigapanich, Mr. Suphachai Chearavanont and Mrs. Arunee Watcharananan; one non-executive director, namely Mr. Meth Jiaravanont; and four independent non-executive directors, namely, Mr. Ma Chiu Cheung, Andrew, Mr. Sombat Deo-isres, Mr. Sakda Thanitcul and Mr. Vinai Vittavasgarnvej.