Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



POLL RESULTS OF THE ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING HELD ON 6 JUNE 2014

The Board is pleased to announce that all the resolutions as set out in the notice of AGM dated 29 April 2014 were duly passed by the Shareholders by way of poll at the AGM held on 6 June 2014.

Reference is made to the circular (the "Circular") and the notice of AGM of C.P. POKPHAND CO. LTD. both dated 29 April 2014. Unless the context otherwise requires or otherwise defined, capitalised terms used herein shall have the same meanings as those defined in the Circular.

POLL RESULTS

The Board is pleased to announce that all the resolutions as set out in the notice of AGM dated 29 April 2014 were duly passed by the Shareholders by way of poll at the AGM held on 6 June 2014.

Computershare Hong Kong Investor Services Limited, the Company's branch share registrar in Hong Kong, was appointed as the scrutineer for the purpose of vote-taking at the AGM.

As at the date of the AGM, the total number of issued ordinary shares in the Company was 21,921,989,154 Shares, which was the total number of Shares entitling the Shareholders to attend and vote on all the resolutions at the AGM. There were no Shares entitling the Shareholders to attend and abstain from voting in favour of the resolutions proposed at the AGM as set out in Rule 13.40 of the Listing Rules and there were no Shares requiring the Shareholders to abstain from voting at the AGM under the Listing Rules. None of the Shareholders have stated their intention in the Circular to abstain or vote against any resolution at the AGM.

Details of the poll results in respect of the resolutions proposed at the AGM are as follows:

Ordinary Resolutions		Number of Votes (%)	
		For	Against
1.	To adopt the audited consolidated financial statements, the report of directors and independent auditors' report of the Company for the year ended 31 December 2013.	15,950,980,763 (100%)	0 (0%)
2.	To declare a final dividend of HK\$0.019 per share for the year ended 31 December 2013.	15,950,980,763 (100%)	0 (0%)

	Ordinary Develotions	Number of Votes (%)	
	Ordinary Resolutions	For	Against
3.	a) To re-elect Mr. Adirek Sripratak as an executive Director.	15,884,694,844 (99.58%)	66,285,919 (0.42%)
	b) To re-elect Mr. Sooksunt Jiumjaiswanglerg as an executive Director.	15,950,980,763 (100%)	0 (0%)
	c) To re-elect Mrs. Arunee Watcharananan as an executive Director.	15,950,980,763 (100%)	0 (0%)
	d) To re-elect Mr. Ma Chiu Cheung, Andrew as an independent non-executive Director.	15,950,980,763 (100%)	0 (0%)
	e) To re-elect Mr. Sombat Deo-isres as an independent non-executive Director.	15,950,980,763 (100%)	0 (0%)
4.	To authorise the Board to fix the remuneration of the Directors.	15,950,980,763 (100%)	0 (0%)
5.	To re-appoint KPMG as auditors of the Company and authorise the Board to fix the remuneration of auditors.	15,950,980,763 (100%)	0 (0%)
6A.	To grant the Board a general mandate to allot, issue and deal with additional shares not exceeding 20% of the issued share capital of the Company.	15,824,327,155 (99.21%)	126,653,608 (0.79%)
6B.	To grant the Board a general mandate to repurchase shares not exceeding 10% of the issued share capital of the Company.	15,950,980,763 (100%)	0 (0%)
6C.	To extend the share issue mandate by the addition thereto of the issued share capital of the Company repurchased by the Company.	15,824,327,155 (99.21%)	126,653,608 (0.79%)
	Special Resolution		
7.	To approve the reduction of share premium of the Company.	15,950,980,763 (100%)	0 (0%)

As more than 50% of the votes were cast in favour of each of the ordinary resolutions and more than 75% of the votes were cast in favour of the special resolution, all of the resolutions set out above were duly passed as ordinary and special resolutions of the Company, respectively.

On behalf of the Board Arunee Watcharananan Director

Hong Kong, 6 June 2014

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises nine executive directors, namely, Mr. Dhanin Chearavanont, Mr. Adirek Sripratak, Mr. Thanakorn Seriburi, Mr. Soopakij Chearavanont, Mr. Bai Shanlin, Mr. Sooksunt Jiumjaiswanglerg, Mr. Anan Athigapanich, Mr. Suphachai Chearavanont and Mrs. Arunee Watcharananan; one non-executive director, namely, Mr. Meth Jiaravanont; and five independent non-executive directors, namely, Mr. Ma Chiu Cheung, Andrew, Mr. Sombat Deo-isres, Mr. Sakda Thanitcul, Mr. Vinai Vittavasgarnvej and Mrs. Vatchari Vimooktayon.