Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



POLL RESULTS OF THE ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING HELD ON 8 JUNE 2017

The Board is pleased to announce that all the resolutions as set out in the notice of AGM dated 21 April 2017 were duly passed by the Shareholders by way of poll at the AGM held on 8 June 2017.

Reference is made to the circular (the "Circular") and the notice of AGM of C.P. POKPHAND CO. LTD. both dated 21 April 2017. Unless the context otherwise requires or otherwise defined, capitalised terms used herein shall have the same meanings as those defined in the Circular.

POLL RESULTS

The Board is pleased to announce that all the resolutions as set out in the notice of AGM dated 21 April 2017 were duly passed by the Shareholders by way of poll at the AGM held on 8 June 2017.

Computershare Hong Kong Investor Services Limited, the Company's branch share registrar in Hong Kong, was appointed as the scrutineer for the purpose of vote-taking at the AGM.

As at the date of the AGM, the total number of issued ordinary shares in the Company was 24,071,837,232 Shares, which was the total number of Shares entitling the Shareholders to attend and vote on all the resolutions at the AGM. There were no Shares entitling the Shareholders to attend and abstain from voting in favour as set out in Rule 13.40 of the Listing Rules and there were no Shares requiring the Shareholders to abstain from voting under the Listing Rules. None of the Shareholders stated their intention in the Circular to abstain or vote against any resolution at the AGM.

Details of the poll results in respect of the resolutions proposed at the AGM are as follows:

Ordinary Resolutions		Number of Votes (%)	
		For	Against
1.	To adopt the audited consolidated financial statements, the report of directors and the independent auditor's report of the Company for the year ended 31 December 2016.	19,533,826,518 (99.99%)	30,000 (0.01%)
2.	To declare a final dividend of HK\$0.016 per share for the year ended 31 December 2016.	19,533,856,518 (100%)	0 (0%)

	Ordinary Desclutions	Number of Votes (%)	
Ordinary Resolutions		For	Against
3.	a) To re-elect Mr. Adirek Sripratak as an executive director of the Company.	19,386,348,211 (99.24%)	147,508,307 (0.76%)
	b) To re-elect Mr. Sooksunt Jiumjaiswanglerg as an executive director of the Company.	19,533,826,518 (99.99%)	30,000 (0.01%)
	c) To re-elect Mrs. Arunee Watcharananan as an executive director of the Company.	19,533,826,518 (99.99%)	30,000 (0.01%)
	d) To re-elect Mr. Yu Jianping as an executive director of the Company.	19,533,856,518 (100%)	0 (0%)
	e) To re-elect Mr. Ma Andrew Chiu Cheung (who has served in this position for more than nine years) as an independent non-executive director of the Company.	19,509,195,211 (99.87%)	24,661,307 (0.13%)
	f) To re-elect Mr. Vinai Vittavasgarnvej as an independent non-executive director of the Company.	19,533,826,518 (99.99%)	30,000 (0.01%)
4.	To authorise the board of directors of the Company to fix the remuneration of the directors.	19,533,816,518 (99.99%)	30,000 (0.01%)
5.	To re-appoint auditors of the Company and to authorise the board of directors of the Company to fix their remuneration.	19,533,816,518 (99.99%)	30,000 (0.01%)
6A.	To grant the board of directors of the Company a general mandate to allot, issue and deal with additional shares not exceeding 20% of the total number of issued shares of the Company.	19,037,623,254 (97.70%)	448,745,264 (2.30%)
6B.	To grant the board of directors of the Company a general mandate to buy back shares not exceeding 10% of the total number of issued shares of the Company.	19,533,856,518 (100%)	0 (0%)
6C.	To extend the share issue mandate by the addition thereon of the aggregate number of shares bought back by the Company.	19,043,833,254 (97.73%)	442,535,264 (2.27%)

As more than 50% of the votes were cast in favour of each of the ordinary resolutions, all of the resolutions set out above were duly passed as ordinary resolutions of the Company.

On behalf of the Board **Arunee Watcharananan** *Director*

Hong Kong, 8 June 2017

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises eight executive directors, namely, Mr. Dhanin Chearavanont, Mr. Adirek Sripratak, Mr. Soopakij Chearavanont, Mr. Suphachai Chearavanont, Mr. Bai Shanlin, Mr. Sooksunt Jiumjaiswanglerg, Mrs. Arunee Watcharananan and Mr. Yu Jianping; two non-executive directors, namely, Mr. Meth Jiaravanont and Mr. Yoichi Ikezoe; and five independent non-executive directors, namely, Mr. Ma Andrew Chiu Cheung, Mr. Sombat Deo-isres, Mr. Sakda Thanitcul, Mr. Vinai Vittavasgarnvej and Mrs. Vatchari Vimooktayon.